Monday Menu Plan

I’m a stay at home mom of two very active boys. My boys are always hungry, and I feel like I’m always in the kitchen! I really love to cook at my own pace, experiment, and try new foods and new recipes.  I DON’T love to get dinner on the table every day while my boys are at their grumpiest. Since becoming a mom, I’ve found grocery shopping, menu planning, and dinner preparation a challenge, and I know I’m not alone. I’ve recently started a Wildtree business to help myself and others menu plan and enjoy getting meals on the table again!

I checked the King Soopers ad to see what meats are on sale and then went to the Wildtree website to choose my meat dishes for the week.  I usually try to cook enough of one recipe to feed my family for two dinners. I will double up these recipes as needed.

Here is my menu for this week:

1.  Outrageous Salmon with Vegetable Stir Fry and Teriyaki Pineapple Fried Rice

Outrageous Salmon with Vegetable Strifry - Wildtree Recipes

Teriyaki Pineapple Fried Rice - Wildtree Recipes

2.  Opa! Greek Turkey Burgers

(This is from a Wildtree freezer meal recipe. You can mix the first five ingredients in a freezer bag. Then thaw when you want to cook the burgers. Before cooking, add the egg, breadcrumbs, and Feta.)

  • 2lbs ground chicken or turkey
  • 2-3 teaspoons Wildtree Opa! Greek Seasoning Blend
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup breadcrumbs
  • 2 oz. Feta cheese
  • buns

Mix all ingredients together.  Remove air and freeze. Add breadcrumbs & egg & form 8-10 thin patties, place feta on 4-5 patties and top with remaining patties, press together along edges to seal cheese in the middle.  Preheat well-oiled grill or skillet to med/high heat.  Grill patties for roughly 4 min on each side or until patties are 165° internal temp.   Serve with Salad or side dish of your choice.

3.  Shrimp Scampi Tacos 

Shrimp Scampi Tacos - Wildtree Recipes

Makes 3 servings.

1 cup water
2 teaspoons Wildtree Chicken Bouillon Soup Base
2 teaspoons Wildtree Garlic Galore Seasoning Blend
½ cup rice
1/4 cup red bell pepper, finely diced
1/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese
½ pound shrimp, peeled and deveined
1 teaspoon Wildtree Natural Grapeseed Oil
2 teaspoons Wildtree Scampi Blend
6 (6 inch) flour tortillas
1 ½ cups shredded lettuce lemon wedges for serving

In a saucepan bring water to a boil, add the Chicken Bouillon, Garlic Galore, and rice. Lower heat to a simmer, cover and cook about 15 minutes or until rice in tender. Remove from heat. Fold in bell pepper, and Parmesan. Meanwhile toss shrimp with Grapeseed Oil and Scampi Blend. Heat a non stick skillet over medium to high heat. Add shrimp and sauté until cooked through, about 3-4 minutes. To assemble tacos, layer rice with shrimp and shredded lettuce on each tortilla. Squeeze fresh lemon juice over each taco.

4. Spinach Burgers with buns and Fruit Salad

Spinach burgers...high in protein, low in carbs and absolutely delicious.

I’m linking up with other menu planning blogs:

 Menu Plan Monday on the blog I’m an Organizing Junkie.

SusieQTpies Cafe

To try the Wildtree products needed for these recipes, please contact me through my website.

4 comments

  1. Our son discovered he loved salmon at a taste testing that I took him to when he was a teen. I’m glad to say he still loves salmon. It’s just so good for you.
    I hope you have a wonderful and delicious week.


Leave a Reply

